Spring in My Step

Dahlia Pink

Unfolding flower

Shaking off the last dews

A dream of a spring

.

Snuggle the patched quilt

Share a last warming hug

To bid a soft farewell

.

Embrace the early morning

Sway in delicious greenery

A renewal of the zest of life

.

Oh fragrant meadow

Blushing in dappling gold

Only to color me happy

.

Ballerina in every step

Sniffing cherry blossoms

A play for twinkling smiles

.

Throw off the dark evenings

Laugh loudly in honeyed dusk

A time for fresh relationships

.

Thread fingers under the oak

Steal kisses in sun strands

An awakened time for loving


While I love winters, I couldn’t help but welcome spring during my lazy stroll with cherry blossoms 🙂 Open Link Night at dVerse hosted by Bill…

20150311_172724

35 thoughts on “Spring in My Step

  1. this poem made me think of one of my favorites, written by John Donne – break of day –

    Tis true tis day what though it be
    Oh wilt thou therefore rise from me

    I enjoyed reading this, and it made me smile

    Like

  2. Hello again, Boy! Oh boy! Do I love elements of yr last stanza here:

    “Thread fingers under the oak
    Steal kisses in sun strands”

    Wow, how beautiful is that and comes straight and pure from someone with such a sensual soul… Terrific! With Best Wishes Scottie x

    Like

  3. Spring is not quite here but love the blossoming of your spring thoughts ~ Can’t wait to take that ballerina like steps out in the field of colors ~ Beautiful post ~

    Like

  4. The first green shoots are popping up on the lawn, and, very early this morning, I heard the first ca-runks of returning geese. Spring is taking hold, here in the recently frozen north…

    Lovely post, lovely poem! ❤

    Like

Share your thoughts...

