Yellow

This yellow enchants :)
This yellow enchants 🙂

I welcomed you with groans and scowls,

How I yelled and cursed in your face

And shielding mine with scarves and hats,

Fighting for the spot near air cooler.

.

As I walked back home wiping my brows,

You gave me a good reason to smile.

I saw children playing and enjoying the

Summer vacation your time brings.

.

I recollect my daily ecstasy of cold baths 

And melting ice down my breathless face,

Of the smell of mangoes and fresh cream

The long holidays with joyous families

.

I savour ice-cream like it deserves to be,

My runs feel so rewarding and complete.

The hazy light adds golden touches around,

Brightening the colors to an intense life .

.

I was too quick to judge and condemn you.

Tiny distinct joys bask under your hot rays.

We are not friends yet or ever… But now think,

I am ready to call it a truce… what about you? 


A little tribute to summer 🙂 Caught the golden beauties on my way to work.

Day 1 of the Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge for which the wonderful Rob nominated. His sense of humour is one of the best I have come across 🙂 Check out his lovely blog! 

My first nomination for this is Tonya. Her blog is breathtaking, tranquil and poetic. The challenge is – “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”

26 thoughts on “Yellow

  1. That was amazing prajkata! !)we all can devour all the seasonal joys with fruits 🙂
    And we have to call truce with summers :p

    Like

Share your thoughts...

