A Lot Like Love

Photo Credit: Akshat Madan in Sikkim
Photo Credit: Akshat Madan in Sikkim. Isn’t she perfect???

There is a dainty flower in my hands,

And a song playing in my head,

Box of anticipation drawing in my eyes.

.

There is a wind racing in my veins,

And a hint of pine tickling in my nose,

Promising touches rousing my fingers.

.

There is a tinkling laugh hiding in my lips,

And a whisper of poetry vibrantย in my ears,

Rhymes of butterflies fluttering in my belly.

.

There is a spring of dance in my feet,

And shivers running slowly in my back,

Sparklingย love pulsingย in my heart.


Today will remain with me for the rest of my life. A special dedication ๐Ÿ™‚

41 thoughts on “A Lot Like Love

  1. Hi Prajakta..
    A sinG of Love
    is always
    great Song
    Sharing now
    and all the
    nuances
    of Love
    spRinG
    forth
    inside outside
    below so above..
    and all around
    a Garden
    of
    Human Love
    and the heARt Art
    of the dog is precious
    and the poem is great
    ’cause i notice
    the poem
    over
    the
    heArty
    Dog..
    smiles..:)

    Like

  2. Amazing! How you’ve beautifully used the words to capture the moment so well Prajakta! Is the blush still on? (Can I say congratulations too? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) Best wishes!

    Like

  3. Aw, that’s so sweet! And genuine. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope the days to come are equally lovely!
    And yes, the photograph = โค ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Share your thoughts...

